Brake

The National Mobile Brake Fitter

As seen in

  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo

Average rating

star star star star star

4.5/5 from our latest customer reviews

  • 75% Complete
    Excellent
  • 35% Complete
    Good
  • 25% Complete
    Average
  • 15% Complete
    Poor
  • 5% Complete
    Terrible

Four out of five of our customers would recommend us to their friends.

We could tell you all day long how great we are here at Brakefit mobile, but don’t just take our word for it. Read our customer reviews to get an idea of the quality and clarity of the service we provide and hopefully you will be joining them soon.

star star star star star

Mark Tinsley - Walthamstow

The mobile brake fitters arrived exactly when I'd asked them to. Everything was done quickly and efficiently, and without adding to my bill. Really efficient service from Brakefit.

February 2019

star star star star star

Alec Taylor - Edgware

It was easy to book with Brakefit. The website was really simple to figure out, booked it in within seconds. All great!

February 2019

star star star star star

Hassan Hosny - Luton

They came to me. I hate having to sit around in a garage waiting room. I've got better things to be doing with my day! This service takes that stress away and let's you get on with things you need to.

January 2019

star star star star star

Chris Bracken - Northampton

The last time I had to book my car into a garage it was like pulling teeth. There was a lot of back and forth on the phone as we tried to find a suitable time for both of us, including the extra travel time and the inevitable waiting around that always happens when you're car is being serviced or repaired in a garage. I found the whole process of booking online with brakefit amazing. The calendar allowed me to choose the exact date and time that was best for me, and I knew that they would come to me, so I didn't have to worry about the extra travel time or any sitting around on my hands waiting for news. It was immense and I'd definitely book with them again the next time I need the brake pads repaired on my car.

February 2019

star star star star star

Maric Kratky - Basingstoke

My wife's car was making a grinding noise when parking and after looking at it I was told that it needed new brake pads. I booked on the website for a day that was good for the wife and the guys from Brakefit came to the house and made the necessary changes. It was such a good experience that we've since used them to repair the brake discs on my daughters car and they've taken a look at the off road vehicle we've got for the holiday home. Absolutely first class service from the team and we're definitely long-term customers now.

March 2019

star star star star star

Jeremy Harmon - Braintree

I wouldnt use this lot again. i couldnt find my locking wheel nut so i had to search everywhere for it. I had left it at a mates place which was about 20 minutes away. when i told the mechanic that id be about an hour why i went and got it he said they would need to come back as they had to get to another appoinment. waste of time. Jezza

November 2018

BrakeFit's Response

Hi Jezza. We are sorry that the service was not up to your expectation. Unfortunately in order to keep our prices low, we need to complete a large number of appointments on a daily basis. The technician advised that he did wait 30 minutes whilst you tried to locate the locking wheel nut key, however he could not wait an additional hour as it would impact all the appointments for the rest of the day. We did leave a message on your voicemail and would be pleased if we can help resolve the issue by calling us on 0800 1933543 or emailing customerservice@brakefitmobile.co.uk

star star star star star

Antonin Bartos - Chesterfield

I'd booked with Brakefit for someone to come out to my house and take a look at the front brakes on my car. I was a bit worried about it as I'd never used a service such as this before but the customer service was awesome! Even though he was running late, the Brakefit person updated me that they were stuck in traffic and gave an estimated time of arrival. He was very apologetic upon arrival. I understand that some things can't be helped but in other circumstances I've been left not knowing what's going on so it was brilliant to have that update from Brakefit.

October 2018

star star star star star

Hakan Yilmaz - Luton

Really happy with everything that the guys did for me. After booking on the site they came out to my house to replace the brake discs on the car. Really helpful, fast delivery and all-round brilliant service. Will be a regular customer for sure in future.

December 2018

star star star star star

Danny Landis - Osterley

The website really was so easy to use, provided all the information I needed to make a decision and a smooth booking process. The date was set and the brake fitters turned up on time at my house, meaning I didn't have to rush or go anywhere to meet them. Then the quality of the brake parts were superb and they got me back on the road pronto. All of that was achieved at a really good rate, about £100 cheaper than I'd been quoted at my local garage just for parts. It really was a top class, premium service for a great price. I'd recommend to others for certain.

October 2018

star star star star star

Roger Icardi - Wood Green

I booked Brakefit to go out to visit my mother. Her car wasn't working properly, or at least the brakes didn't seem to be. I'm not in her area any more so booked online on her behalf and it was all really helpful info on the website. They went out at the time I'd booked and replaced the rear brake discs on the car and got her back on the road in no time. I'm always wary of booking into a garage just because my mother is a bit older, but these guys put my mind at ease and even spoke to me on the phone as they were there to explain what was going on. Mum was really happy with them and said how friendly they were. She's really glad to have her independence back now she can drive again.

December 2018

x

TickPRICE PROMISE

We will never be beaten on price!

...if we are we’ll beat it by 10%*

More info

*Terms and conditions apply